Mitch Canin, the Canin Group

(520) 907-6526

Small splash image

Mitch Canin portrait

Mitch Canin

35 Years Experience – Over 1500 Transactions

  • Dedicated
  • Exacting
  • Compassionate
  • Innovative

Phone

(520) 907-6526

Office

  • 7423 E. Tanque Verde Rd.
  • Tucson, AZ 85715

Email

Canin.mitch@gmail.com

Testimonials from Sellers in Tucson

When it came time to downsize, retire and sell our big home of 16 years, I knew Mitch Canin and his group at Tierra Antigua Realty were the team for us, including agents Linda Stevens and Amanda Aburgos. We had been reading Mitch's quarterly newsletter for years. Quite evident with his many years and knowledge in a complicated field. Also obvious was his compassion and empathy for his clients in an often emotional time. We both agreed, this is our man someday. I was torn over letting go of a beautiful house with incredible views of the Catalinas, my dream patio and my son's home of 16 years. We had put ourselves into that home, and Mitch knew it. It also turned out to be a real estate challenge for all of us. We were selling and buying at the same time, no small feat. New issues kept arising. Our transactions ended up taking longer and requiring more time, effort, patience, and empathy from our team that past houses we had sold back in Texas. Mitch and his team smoothly steered us through it all, and it ended very successfully. Linda did a 110 percent job helping us find our patio home. She is a highly knowledgeable, experienced professional in the field, yet also an empathetic homeowner herself. We felt like we had formed a new friendship. She was always available for us, even writing one contract from Disneyland. Amanda pulled it all together magnificently and in such a very timely, professional manner. She works tirelessly. We are very happy with our real estate outcome, both in selling and buying. Thank you, Mitch, Linda and Amanda! Now on to retirement!

10/12/2017

- Wiley Testimonial


Mitch

I do not know how to express my gratitude to you and the entire Canin Group for the magnificent job you did in selling my house in Sabina Vista. I could not believe it when you called me at 4:00 AM Easter Weekend to tell me you had just received an offer that was to good to reject. That offer was made FIVE days after the listing hit MLS and we closed five weeks later. I have bought and sold seven other houses in Tucson and Southern California, all averaging three months on the market. You took all of FIVE DAYS to sell this Sabina Vista house. I do not have the words to express my appreciation for your attention, your outstanding advise, your organized approach, your follow up on details that most would allow to fall in to the cracks, your caring and not least, your friendship. Additionally, you have the best support crew in Linda and Landon, who were always available no matter the time or problem. They are the best.
Needless to say, I would have zero reluctance in recommending Mitch and the Canin Group to anyone who is looking for a "tell it like it is" realtor who will get the job done.
Sanford Gordon

5/30/2017

- Gordon Testimonial


Dear Mitch,

When we first met I told you that I had enjoyed reading your newsletter for many years.
The content of your letter and the advice it tenders, together with a philosophy that showcases your personal integrity.
The message comes across and I already knew that you were someone I could trust.

When it came time to sell my house I called you.
Then some amazing things happened.

On Jan.27th you put the For Sale sign up.
The following morning Sat. Jan. 28th you had two prospects to see the house.
As a result, an out of town buyer committed to make the purchase.
The closing took place on March 27th.

Would I recommend the services of Mitch Canin and his partner Linda Stevens ?
Of course I would, I’m a satisfied customer who holds you in high regard.

Thank you,

John Grierson

3/27/17

- Grierson Testimonial


Mitch,

I just wanted to thank you for all the help you provided in making this happen. This meant a lot to my father. You are an exceptional person and a decent human being. You cared and really put yourself out there for us. I couldn't have asked for more compassionate person to handle this transaction.

You're a good man Mitch Canin. I wish you all the best.

I'll keep you posted about my dad.

Joe

10/18/16

- Pelland Testimonial


Good Morning Mitch and Linda

Mitch, you have so much expertise. You knew the correct price to ask and how to market my house. I am really grateful and absolutely will recommend you to anyone contemplating a move.

Linda, your attention to me personally was so comforting during stressful times, and you never seem to lose your enthusiasm or energy. It make me feel as if I were your only client.

Thank you to both of you.
Cynthia Jackson

9/18/16

- Jackson Testimonial


Thank You Mitch and Linda,

Because of your handling of our home sale, we were almost completely free from the anxiety of the sale. When a buyer was found in a relatively short time frame, every question they came up with, you had the answer with a vision that I had not seen before. Our guided responses were for the best interest of us and to move forward allowing the buyer to to have options that I had never thought of before. Our home sale, even though we were out of state, went without a hitch. Courteous Professionalism still exists.

Thank You

Hank and Cindy

8/27/16

- Hank and Cindy Sylvester


Greetings Mitch

It was our good fortune on many levels to select you as our agent to sell the home of Judy's recently departed 97 year old mother. We interviewed several real estate agents but from the beginning of your interview it was your honesty, sincerity, professionalism, listening skills, and knowledge of our local area that made us value you instantly. Compared to the others we interviewed, you alone correctly, fairly, and competitively priced the home. Part of the pricing strategy was not setting a single definitive selling price but rather a range of prices that we would entertain. We were a tad skeptical at first but because of this technique we netted much more than we would have otherwise. Most importantly the home was not overpriced and sold on the first day with contingency offers continuing to arrive.

As we worked with you, your many other professional skills become apparent. You were very knowledgeable about real estate in general, our neighborhood in particular, plus the myriad forms and legal paperwork that we needed to complete. We were able to sign most forms online, a bonus because we were often out of town. Communication via email, our preference, and person-to-person meetings with you and your team kept us informed. Our input was always valued, for example, on the home pictures (great photographer) used on MLS and on the listing hand-out sheet. The whole selling process was smooth - no stress for us at any time!

We are honored to recommend you and your team to prospective sellers and buyers. We are please to say that by the time the property closed we valued you not only as a realtor but also as a friend.

Sincerely
Judy and Jim Rein
Tucson, AZ

4/4/16

- Judy Rein


Dear Mitch

It was a pleasure selling my home with you acting as my agent.

It's an understatement to say you exceeded my expectations. The more hurdles we encountered the more responsive you were in overcoming them.

As you know, my home went unsold during 13 months with another Realtor whereas you found a buyer in 4 days, resulting not only in my being able to sell buy saving me $3,300 in commissions.

Sincerely

Phyllis King

3/20/16

- Phyllis King


Dear Mitch and Karen,

It is with a very happy sigh of relief that I can now say THANK YOU BOTH for all the work you put in as well as putting up with me. I know that I leaned heavily on you through the process, but, after all, that's what you're there for. Your patience with me in having to answer my questions, then re-answer them (I'm not the brightest star in the sky) and then thoroughly explain those answers was so appreciated.

It was a pleasure working with you. I really felt you were in my corner and helped with some important decisions. I'd say that less than 4 months, with that time off the market in the middle is a pretty decent job. I'd be happy to recommend you, and shall if anyone comes asking. Again, thank you so very much.

Sincerely, Don

3/8/16

- Don Schwarzman


"We recently retained Mitch Canin as our realtor to sell a Tucson home we had lived in for 10 years. From our first meeting, it was immediately apparent that Mitch was good-natured, professional, and he inspired a great deal of confidence with his extensive knowledge of the Tucson real estate market. Throughout the process of selling our home, Mitch was thoroughly responsive to each of our needs and concerns. Whenever we became anxious or impatient, Mitch was always willing to work with us in a calm and comforting manner, which meant a great deal to us, as selling a house can be a stressful endeavor. Thanks to Mitch’s advice, our house sold in a much shorter period of time than we had expected. The subsequent negotiations, inspections, and matters leading up to closing, were all handled seamlessly. We can’t say enough about how pleased we were with Mitch’s representation of us."

12/3/15

- Mike and Marianne Rothenberg


Hi Karen and Mitch,

Thanks for all of your efforts on behalf of the successful closing of the property at 550 So. Spinepoint place.
We just spoke with the Tucson trash dispatch and was informed to leave the trash cans in the garage for the next owner.

We have dropped off the keys for the house and mailbox along with 2 garage door remotes and have left them on the counter.

Thanks again you guys are a great team and should I run across anyone looking for a great realtor we will not hesitate to recommend you.

Best Regards,

Lois Stevens and Melodie Risacher

10/8/15

- Spinepoint


8/28/15

- John Woods Testimonial


Recently, I engaged Mitch Canin to sell my home. Mitch and Karen, his assistant, faultlessly executed the sale, and my home sold in less than a week. They handled the paperwork seamlessly.

No deadline was overlooked; every due date was monitored and checked upon without prompting. Signing forms was done on line; no scurrying about required. In addition, there were no hidden fees. Every fee was explained in our initial meeting, and no surprises emerged.

If you are looking for a totally professional and exceptional realtor, Mitch and his team are the ones to choose!

Jennifer Yates

8/17/15

- Jennifer Yates Testimonial


REFERENCE THE SALE OF 3252 CALLE DE BESO

Dear Mitch and Karen,

Thanks for all your hard work and wisdom in assisting in the sale of our home in Sabino Vista.
Mitch, your recommendation of Landon Kelso to handle necessary maintenance and repairs prior to going on the market helped us eliminate potential buyer objections.

Then, when our first buyers’ cancelled due to fear created by a structural engineer’s report, you came up with the verbiage to add on the Seller Disclosure that both protected me from a lawsuit while at once disclosing without triggering unnecessary fear on the part of a buyer.

I also appreciated your counsel when we got our next offer. Whereas my inclination was to accept the offer as written, you correctly advised me that countering the price $2,500 was not likely to lose the buyer. You were right to the tune of $2,500!

Finally, Karen was always on top of the escrow and kept us posted about the buyer’s loan process. You guys are a great team!

Sincerely,

John R. Smith

8/6/15

- John R Smith Testimonial


Dear Mitch and Karen,

It is with gratitude that I forward this testimonial for your efforts in coordinating all aspects of the sale at 9181 Placita Senna.
Mitch, thank you for your assistance in staging the house as well as both coordinating all
needed repairs and referring contractors with whom you’ve worked. All required work was
reasonably priced and performed professionally.

I further appreciate the advice you gave regarding pricing and how to respond to the offer we received within our 5th day on the market. Given my age and personal circumstances, you negotiated a closing date to accommodate both factors, which resulted in minimizing the stress of the move while at once expediting my relocation to California to live with my daughter.
Karen, you kept me posted at all times and helped out in all ways.
You guys are a great team!

Sincerely,
Ben Butterfield

7/3/15

- Ben Butterfield


Mitch:

It brings me great pleasure to share my experience with Mitch Canin and Karen Schonwit. I have bought and sold several houses but I have never experienced the level of excellence that I experienced with this pair. I would give Mitch and Karen the highest recommendation. Both are very enthusiastic, knowledgable and truly skilled in the real estate profession.

It was a tough decision to put my mother’s house on the real estate market. What made it even more difficult was the house was in Tucson and I was in Northern California. A dear family friend referred me to Mitch and I am so glad he did. I met Mitch and I immediate liked him. I felt so comfortable with him, I decided that there was no need to meet with any other agents. I gave Mitch the listing.

Mitch and Karen handled every detail professionally and with lightning speed. There were several defects at the property and Mitch knew exactly who would be the best to remedy each situation. All issues were resolved to my complete satisfaction. Mitch and Karen were always available and promptly returned texts, emails and phone calls. If memory serves, I even spoke to Mitch on a Sunday. The sale went smoothly and I only had to make one trip to Tucson.

Thanks Mitch and Karen, you are two of the best.

4/27/15

- Dan Wright Testimonial


Dear Mitch,

Thanks to you and Karen for your efforts in selling 455 Gene Ave.

We picked you to represent us based on your years of service in our neighborhood and the professionalism you displayed in our first meeting.

Your advice resulted in our generating 3 offers within the first 10 days of our house going on the market. The fact that we entered into a contract just before 6PM on Christmas Eve symbolizes your commitment to personal service.

We especially appreciate how you advocated on our behalf when the buyer’s agent attempted to stick us with approximately $2,000 of fees 5 days after we entered into the contract.

Sincerely,

MM Wright

2/26/15

- MM Wright Testimonial


Dear Mitch

My thanks to you and Karen for your excellent advice and hard work in selling my home at 8522 E. Appomattox.
Whether it was your recommendation on pricing, suggestion that the interior be re-painted, referring a reasonable painter or monitoring the buyer’s loan process, you both were there for me.

I especially appreciate your insistence that we get two bids for the electrical repairs I agreed to perform as part of the buyer’s inspection. Getting that second bid saved me almost $1400!

It’s not an exaggeration to say I would have been overwhelmed had it not been for you both.

With Gratitude,

1/27/15

- Betty Jacobs


Just want to thank Mitch and Karen for all their help selling my house. They were Great. They listed my house and had an offer the next day. We were able to close in less than five weeks. They handled everything from listing to close. The advice they had was to the point and correct. I couldn’t be happier with the results. Both were in contact with me daily throughout the whole process. I was walked step by step through all issues that came up in the process. It couldn’t have been easier for me. Without their help, I am sure I would still be trying to sell the house. I highly recommend Mitch and his team to anyone trying to sell their house or buying a home.

THANKS AGAIN,

1/23/15

- Shelby Wayne Testimonial


THANK YOU,

I so much appreciate this wonderful news from you this afternoon.
Big thanks to both you and Mitch….

All the best to you in this new year and of course, many thanks for all you both have done
to help get this home sold.

Take care. Mary Jane !

12/29/14

- Mary Jane Turner


Dear Mitch,

We wanted to let you know how much we appreciated the skills you brought to every aspect of selling our home.

Your advice to address a few key items before we put the house was crucial to us generating two offers within the first 3 days, not to mention your referral of the handyman who was both reasonable and efficient. Equally important, you protected us by insuring we had ample time to find and secure a rental before having to give up possession of our home. Your negotiating skills positioned us into a multiple offer situation which was pivotal in us selling for full price without paying any of the buyer’s closing costs.

Finally, you were always available to answer our questions and were in touch throughout the escrow process.

Again Mitch, thanks to you and your staff!

6/6/14

- Hines Testimonial


From: LES BURGMAN
Date: May 8, 2013 4:05:33 PM PDT
To: “mitch@mitchcanin.com”
Subject: Sale

After interviewing several real estate agents we decided to have Mitch Canin
handle the sale of our home on E. Waverly St. in the Seneca Terrace II sub -division.
He outlined a very professional approach to staging and pricing the home.

By following his suggestions, we had two offers within two weeks and a firm
offer within three weeks.

His assistant, Karen was very helpful in explaining details of the contract and in facilitating the many details required in selling a home. We found her exceedingly conscientious and knowledgeable. Considering the difficult environment for home sales, we are well pleased with the outcome.

Les & Sylvia Burgman

5/8/14

- Burgman Testimonial


Saturday, 12/22/2012

Greetings Mitch,
We have been terribly remiss in formally acknowledging the great work you did in assisting us with the sale of our home and for recommending Adnreina to help with our new home purchase… Her is a big THANK YOU; albeit, very delayed!

I would be the first to admit that we must not have been easy to work with, given our very hectic schedules, limited time and our ‘non-negotiable’ list of unrealistic expectations. None -the-less, you were accommodating and maintained the highest level of professionalism. I appreciate that even when we felt deflated about the whole process, you maintained your optimism.

More importantly, you were attentive and listened (even to Dan’s insane remarks and jokes). You made every effort to meet our needs and expectations. This no doubt, was a feat given our indecisiveness!

I know it must take patience to do the work you do. If ever frustrated ( and likely you have been), you never once presented as if you were, at least with us – and we have high, perhaps even unreasonable expectations! This is a credit to your skill, dedication and talent for meeting the needs of home-sellers and buyers like ourselves.

Truthfully, we’ve been so busy that we’ve not even settled into our new place yet and only Monday got the last of the window coverings up! I fear we may have regrets on the size and location once we start to spend time in the house, but currently, we’re too busy to dwell on it. We try to focus on ” half the mortgage payment”!

Lennar has been good about the few repairs needed to the new house. We had three cracked tiles replaced, one of the bathroom mirrors replaced and they delivered our new kitchen sink just yesterday for installation sometime after the first of the year. They never could get the stains and rust out of the other sink. I’ve made several exceptions to overlooking other things, but insisting on the sink replacement….

Thank you again for making this experience much less dramatic than we were expecting. We were pleasantly surprised. You’re terrific in your role as an agent and we appreciated our time spent working with you.
Here’s hoping the New Year brings you and yours good health, prosperity and more happy customers – because we are!

Respectfully and gratefully,

Pauline and Dan Selmer

12/22/12

- Selmer Testimonial


From: ralph watts
To: caningroup@aol.com
Sent: 11/12/2012
Subject: Thank you, Mitch

Thank you Mitch, for all of your advice and service and for the outstanding execution on the sale of our home on East Vuelta Rancho Mesquite. You really know this market, which is the turest demonstration of excellence in Real Estate Brokerage.

You gave us terrific advice on determining the right price for the sale of our home, given our objectives. We even settled on a price higher than our original expectations. You listed the home on September 13, and we received our first offer on September 14. While the first bid was lower than our asking price, you advised us on the counterproposal. Fortunately, a second offer was received on September 16, at the full asking price. Wow. You helped us understand the financing contingencies in the second offer, and gave us comfort the buyers had passed the financial qualification assessment. You and your staff provided great support and care in managing the closing process, with opening and closing the home for inspections and appraisals between signing and closing. Everything worked as planned an we closed the sale on October 23rd.

We must also express our appreciation for all the work and recommendations you gave us on preparing the home for sale, for the home cleaning tasks, the carpet cleaning, the painting and the minor repairs too. Your network of home care and maintenance experts really helped us complete this project, even from 2,000 miles away.

Clearly, the Canin Group can consider the Watts and Roberts families among your strongest supporters. Thank you very much! Best wishes for continued success.




Ralph & Jennifer Watts

11/12/12

- Watts Testimonial


August 20, 2012
To: Mitch Canin
Subject: re: Nightmare over yet?

Thanks so much for your assistance, counsel and friendship during this marathon. I’ll sleep much better tonight knowing that this adventure is finally behind us all. Best wishes and may this be your last experience with Wells Fargo and Equator.


Jeff and Sandrine Sweeney

8/2/12

- Sweeney Testimonial


Subj: Fwd: Re: Swan Song
Date: 7/20/2012
debbie.troiano

Hi Mitch,

Thank you for the very kind words,not sure I did it w/grace. I certainly let my emotions get the best of me at times and for that I’m sorry. Actually I’m sorry you took me on, what a nightmare experience this was! Thanks for hanging in there w/me! Best of luck in the future and my you have many really positive experiences next so this one will fade eventually,

Lol!

Take care, Deb

7/12/12

- Deb Troiano Testimonial


Hi Mitch,

We want to tell you how much we appreciate all of your help when we decided to sell our home. You made us feel very comfortable with the process and with all the health problems my husband was going through you were very considerate to our needs.

We would highly recommend your services to anyone that wants someone who will listen to their wants and needs and make selling their home a good experience rather than a stressful one.

Thank you again,





Larry & Judy Hayes

6/24/12

- Hayes Testimonial


To: CANINGROUP@aol.com
Sent: 5/31/2012 5:20:44 P.M. US Mountain Standard Time
Subj: Re: As the Lone Ranger would say


i know i said i’d NEVER go thru this again, but……ya never know huh…thanks for all your hard work to get this deal done, it’s such a relief to have it over……i now have much more important things to attend to (steve)..if we ever find ourselves in the position of selling again…you’ll be our guy!!

thanks so much

Terri

5/31/12

- Terri Clarke Testimonial